Always Loved, Never Forgotten (Mar 21)

“The Lord openeth the eyes of the blind; the Lord raiseth up them that are bowed down; the Lord loveth the righteous” Psalm 146:8
Twenty-two years of life have led me to live in eight states, many homes, many schools with many people around them. I have been very nostalgic lately reflecting on past adventures and the moments which carry memory and bittersweet tastes. People come into my life and are suddenly gone from it, simply because the world turns and we all hold our paths and journeys.
All I can say, to all those in my life who I love or have loved is we are all united by God. In some way or another, even if we fail to believe in Him, acknowledge His beauty, we are united by Him. In this season of Lent, I always choose to take time every day and meditate in prayer to see and understand God’s beauty inside each and every person my day’s routine leads me to as well as come close to the gifts He has given to me. Let us remember, that in our travels and life’s grand course, we are grand creations, always loved and never forgotten by our God.
Kevin Altman
American University

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment